Friday, 14 April 2017

RIDDLE TIME 9

What's the best way to completely kill an enemy?

Thursday, 13 April 2017

RIDDLE TIME 8

If a red house has red bricks, a white house has white bricks, what is a green house made of?

RIDDLE TIME 7

There are five houses. They are green, pink, brown, orange and white. The green house is on the left of the house in the middle. The pink house is two houses away from the brown house. Where is the white house?

Wednesday, 12 April 2017

RIDDLE TIME 6

Charles's mum had three kids. The first was called June, the second was July. What was the name of the third child?

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

RIDDLE TIME 5

Tom Smith's birthday is on 29th December. He celebrates it in the summer every year. How is this possible?

Monday, 10 April 2017

Sunday, 9 April 2017

Friday, 7 April 2017

RIDDLE TIME 2

There is a house with 4 walls which are all facing south, and there is a bear circling the house. What colour is the bear?

RIDDLE TIME 1

I’m light as a feather, yet the strongest man can’t hold me for more than 5 minutes.  What am I?

Comment your answer below. The first correct will receive a Class Dojo. Keep checking for more during the holidays.

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

COOPERATIVE STRUCTURE 1-2-4

Working in groups cooperatively, we all have a role to play.




Thursday, 9 March 2017

OXIDISATION EXPERIMENT

Question: which banana will oxidise least after 18 hours? One covered in lemon, in sugar, in cornflour, in salt or with nothing?
Hypothesis: we thought that the banana with sugar would oxidise least.
Experiment: each group cut up a banana and covered it with their chosen ingredient.
Analysis: the results were as follows:
Salt - some oxisadation
Sugar - a lot of oxidisation
Cornflour - very little oxidisation
Lemon -some oxidisation
Nothing - a lot of oxidisation and dried out.
Conclusion - our conclusion was incorrect. The cornflour stopped the oxygen from oxidising the banana.
Good experiment! 👍

Friday, 3 March 2017

Presentations to our pen pals - 6th year

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6-gS92lNv63eHhBZy1kaVRRNjg/view?usp=drivesdk

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Tuesday, 14 February 2017

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY

Today we have decorated the hall with love poems from the 5th and 6th year. There is a combination of rhyming poems: couplets (2 lines), triplets  (3 lines), quatrains (4 lines). Also there are haikus (5 syllables, 7 syllables, 5 syllables), limericks, alphabet poems and acrostics.

Monday, 13 February 2017